skip to Main Content

LaureNicole“, formerly known as Lauren Nicole Band, was formed in 2014 and consists of four members: Lauren Nicole (vocals, rhythm guitar, songwriter), Evan Bennett (bass, backing vocals), Griffin Prufer (lead guitar), and Ronnie Lee (drums, percussion). The band has a balance of original compositions and covers and plays regularly in their home state, North Carolina.

Lauren Nicole, now 24 years old, has written over 40 songs and recorded two albums over the past few years. She has played both acoustic and electric guitar for nearly 10 years. Prior to forming her band, Lauren recorded and released her first album, “Hope & Desire,” as a solo artist in 2011. The album was produced by Chip Shearin who has worked with renowned artists such as Christina Aguilera, Janet Jackson, and Aretha Franklin. Shearin is primarily known for his iconic bass line in “Rappers Delight” by the Sugar Hill Gang.

Sign up to receive updates on bands, vendors, food trucks and all the information you need on the 2018 Apex Music Festival!

Back To Top